NZ Deaf News: October 1982 (Vol. 19, No. 3)

Some of the items featured in the October 1982 (Vol. 19, No. 3) issue of ‘New Zealand Deaf News’:

  • Margaret and Morris Coutts went to Wellington on 6 May 1972 to attend Morris’ investiture ceremony. Morris received his QSM from the Governor General. 
  • Wellington Deaf Society celebrates its 44th year with an anniversary party in the Deaf Clubrooms. 
  • Ken Brain, the previous Editor has resigned, and the NZ Deaf News is being edited by Daniel Beech until a suitable Editor is found. 
  • A Deaf Church Choir was formed this year and began practising hard so they could take part in the Dedication Service during Quota’s Deaf Awareness Week in April. 
  • A copy of a letter to the Prime Minister, Muldoon, asking to remove tax on Total Communication books
  • Deaf Organisations
  • TV/Media
Reference number: