NZ Deaf News: Winter 1986 (Vol. 22. No. 4)

Some of the items featured in the Winter 1986 (Vol. 22, No. 4) issue of ‘New Zealand Deaf News’:

  • This issue of NZ Deaf News will be printed for the last time. The NFD is printing a combined National Magazine, incorporating NZ Deaf News, Hearing News and the NZ Federation for Deaf Children newsletter. The title for the new Combined Magazine has yet to be decided with the temporary title being ‘Hearing News’. The NZ Deaf News has been running for 23 years with a summary provided by John Hunt on how it all started. 
  • An obituary for Morris Leonard Coutts QSO. 
  • Malcolm Ward was re-elected as President of Christchurch Deaf Society, making it his 33rd year of serving on the committee! 
  • Manawatu Deaf Society faces its toughest year as they may have to vacate its clubroom which is going under the hammer soon. 
  • The 21st New Zealand Deaf Indoor Bowls Championship was in the Deaf Centre Hall in Auckland over Easter Weekend, with over 50 players.
  • Deaf Organisations
  • TV/Media
Reference number: